BELMONT COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS





BELMONT COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS

Adopted

Belmont County Planning Commission December 18, 2023 Belmont County Board of Commissioners January 31, 2024

Board of County Commissioners

J.P Dutton, President

Jerry Echemann, Vice President

Josh Meyer

Belmont County Planning Commission

101 North Main Street St. Clairsville, Ohio 43950



BELMONT COUNTY SUBDIVISION REGULATIONS

Table of Contents

Article 1	General Provisions	1
Article 2	Administration	4
Article 3	Subdivision Application, Procedures, and Approval Proces	s7
Article 4	Design and Construction Standards	20
Article 5	Street Design and Construction Standards	28
Article 6	Utility Design and Construction Standards	57
Article 7	Requirements for Construction, Inspection, Bonding and Acceptance of Public Improvements	64
Article 8	Required Statements and Signatures to be Affixed on the Final Plat	68
Article 9	Definitions	73
Article 10	Appendices	84